Photographs Not Taken No. 3

It’s really difficult for me to think of a photographs not taken, as I carry a camera with me every day of the week, 24 hours a day.

I actually have a time period that I can think of, which I wished I photographed. Before high school, I never took photographs. I can remember one instance that I took photographs, it was our senior picnic in middle school. I remember my mother giving me a disposable camera which I used, and images I can’t recall where they disappeared to.

I wish I took more photographs in this period of my life, my middle school career. I don’t care to retell my middle school career, but I wish I could see those who called me friends, moments I enjoyed and things I experienced. Even though middle school was shit and hell, I still wish I was able to go to a drawer, pull out those glossy photographs and look at those memories and people that made it not so hellish.

Leave a comment